How Many Cranes // n.092

I like this crane. It’s a sunny yellow and the contrast with the Gherkin’s blue reminds me of Ikea. 

Guys, I LOVE Ikea.

Anyway.

Sometimes cranes irk me. There’s this particularly unappealing cluster right by St Paul’s Cathedral at the moment. 

Yet, in an odd sort of way, it’s refreshing (bear with me friends). Cranes are a sign that we are improving upon our situation – at least architecturally. They’re a symbol of our ever increasing ambitions. And while that can sometimes be a bad thing, overall it defines us as a species (think Final Frontier).

Let me know what you're thinking!

