Hospitality // n.105 

The people in Pakistan are incredibly hospitable. That’s not what we hear over here (here being the ‘West’).

I thought I knew how biased mainstream media could be, and how it reduces whole countries to soundbites and a handful of images. I thought I knew that misinformation is rife at home and across the so-called ‘First World’. I didn’t expect to have been influenced by it. And yet, without even realising, I had been.

It was only as I was meeting new and friendly faces, and the tide of my thoughts began to turn that I even realised I did have preconceived notions of what the country would be like.

This is why, if you can travel to very different places from your home – do not hesitate. It will teach you so much more about yourself, your home and this planet than you ever thought possible. Plus, you’ll experience wonderful things from extraordinary places.

Let me know what you're thinking!

