Ticky-Tacky // n.120 

I used to watch Weeds. The theme song is political satire. It mocks suburbia and the conformist attitudes associated with it by describing the houses as “little boxes” made out of “ticky-tacky”.

They “all just look the same”.

It’s weird that when I looked down and took this shot I was reminded of that song. I say it’s weird because conformity is that last thing I’d associate with London.

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

But when I really think about it, all three vehicles in the photograph represent a certain way of life. They represent different attitudes and priorities.

That could just be any police car, or any private car, or any bus. Each one is like ticky-tacky and it is like any other of its own kind.

Let me know what you're thinking!

